Faculty Council Officers and Representatives

 

Role/Department Name Term Email Address
Officers
President Emily Weber LeBrun, MD Summer 2019 – Spring 2020 eweber@ufl.edu
President-Elect Albert Robinson, III, MD Summer 2019 – Spring 2020 arobinson@anest.ufl.edu
Past President Alice Rhoton-Vlasak, MD Summer 2019 – Spring 2020 rhotona@ufl.edu 
Vice President Sonia Deshmukh Mehta, MD Summer 2019 – Spring 2022 sdeshmukh@anest.ufl.edu
Secretary Jean Cibula, MD Summer 2018 – Spring 2021 jean.cibula@neurology.ufl.edu
Treasurer Steven Swarts, PhD Summer 2018 – Spring 2021 sgswarts@ufl.edu
Department Representatives
Aging & Geriatric Research Kimberly Sibille, PhD Summer 2017 – Spring 2020 ksibille@ufl.edu
Anatomy Rene Opavsky, PhD Summer 2019 – Spring 2022 ropavsky@ufl.edu
Anesthesiology Matthew Andoniadis, MD Summer 2019 – Spring 2022 mandoniadis@anest.ufl.edu
Biochemistry Matthew Merritt, PhD Summer 2018 – Spring 2020 matthewmerritt@ufl.edu
Biostatistics Arlene Naranjo, PhD Summer 2017 – Spring 2020 anaranjo@cog.ufl.edu
Community Health & Family Medicine Ku-Lang Chang, MD Summer 2019 – Spring 2022 changk@shands.ufl.edu
Dermatology Addie Walker, MD Summer 2019 – Spring 2020 addie.walker@ufl.edu
Emergency Medicine Nicholas Maldonado, MD Summer 2017 – Spring 2020 nmaldonado1@ufl.edu
Epidemiology Kelly Gurka, PhD Summer 2017 – Spring 2020 kgurka@ufl.edu
Health Outcomes & Biomedical Informatics Jiang Bian, PhD Summer 2018 – Spring 2021 bianjiang@ufl.edu
Medicine Dianne Goede, MD Summer 2017 – Spring 2020 diannelroberts@ufl.edu
Molecular Genetics & Microbiology Lizi Wu, PhD Summer 2019 – Spring 2022 lzwu@ufl.edu
Neurology Anna Khanna, MD Summer 2018 – Spring 2021  anna.khanna@neurology.ufl.edu
Neuroscience Drew Maurer, PhD Summer 2017 – Spring 2020 drewmaurer@ufl.edu
Neurosurgery Ashley Ghiaseddin, MD Summer 2017 – Spring 2020 ashley.ghiaseddin@neurosurgery.ufl.edu 
OB/GYN Kathleen Green, MD Summer 2018 – Spring 2021 greenkathleen@ufl.edu
Ophthalmology Gibran Khurshid, MD Summer 2017 – Spring 2020 sgkhurshid@ufl.edu
Orthopaedics Hernan Prieto, MD Summer 2018 – Spring 2021 prieth@ortho.ufl.edu
Otolaryngology Natalie Silver MD Summer 2019 – Spring 2022 Natalie.Silver@ent.ufl.edu
Pathology Marie Rivera-Zengotita, MD Summer 2019 – Spring 2022 mriveraz@ufl.edu
Pediatrics Luis Fernando Seguias, MD Summer 2017 – Spring 2020 luis.seguias@peds.ufl.edu
Pharmacology Daniel Wesson, PhD Summer 2018 – Spring 2021 danielwesson@ufl.edu
Physician Assistant Studies (PA Program) Petar Breitinger, MPAS, PA-C Summer 2019 – Spring 2022 petar.breitinger@pap.ufl.edu
Physiology Abdel Alli, PhD Summer 2017 – Spring 2020 aalli@ufl.edu
Psychiatry Mariam Rahmani, MD Summer 2019 – Spring 2022 rahmanim@ufl.edu
Radiation Oncology Steven Swarts, PhD Summer 2018 – Spring 2021 sgswarts@ufl.edu 
Radiology Priya Sharma, MD Summer 2018 – Spring 2021 sharpg@radiology.ufl.edu
Surgery Ryan Thomas, MD Summer 2019 – Spring 2022 ryan.thomas.md@ufl.edu
Urology Romano DeMarco Summer 2018 – Spring 2021 rdemarco@ufl.edu

 

Department Term Rotation
Anatomy, Anesthesiology, Community Health & Family Medicine,Molecular Genetics & Microbiology, Otolaryngology, Pathology, Psychiatry, Surgery, School of Physician Assistants Summer 2019 – Spring 2022
Aging, Biochemistry, Biostatistics, Dermatology,
Emergency Medicine, Epidemiology, Medicine,
Neuroscience, Neurosurgery, Ophthalmology,
Pediatrics, Physiology
Summer 2017 – Spring 2020

Health Outcomes & Policy, Neurology, OB/GYN,
Orthopaedics, Pharmacology, Radiation Oncology,
Radiology, Urology

Summer 2018 – Spring 2021