Faculty Council Officers and Representatives

Faculty Council Officers

Role/Department Name Term Email Address
President Ashley Ghiaseddin, MD Summer 2021 -Spring 2022 Ashley.Ghiaseddin@neurosurgery.ufl.edu
President-Elect Martin Rosenthal, MD Summer 2021 -Spring 2022 martin.rosenthal@surgery.ufl.edu
Past President Albert Robinson, III, MD Summer 2021 -Spring 2022 arobinson@anest.ufl.edu
Vice President Sonia Deshmukh Mehta, MD Summer 2019 -Spring 2022 sdeshmukh@anest.ufl.edu
Secretary Paramita Chakrabarty, PhD Summer 2021 -Spring 2024 pchakrabarty@ufl.edu
Treasurer Eric Jeng, MD Summer 2021 -Spring 2024 eric.jeng@surgery.ufl.edu

Department Representatives

Department Name Term Email Address
Aging & Geriatric Research Shinichi Someya, PhD Summer 2020 -Spring 2023 someya@ufl.edu
Anatomy Rene Opavsky, PhD Summer 2019 -Spring 2022 ropavsky@ufl.edu
Anesthesiology Matthew Andoniadis, MD Summer 2019 -Spring 2022 mandoniadis@anest.ufl.edu
Biochemistry Mingyi Xie, PhD Summer 2020 -Spring 2023 mingyi.xie@ufl.edu
Biostatistics Ji-Hyun Lee, Dr/PH Summer 2020 -Spring 2023 jihyun.lee@ufl.edu
Community Health?& Family Medicine Ku-Lang Chang, MD Summer 2019 -Spring 2022 changk@shands.ufl.edu
Dermatology Addie Walker, MD Summer 2020 -Spring 2023 addie.walker@ufl.edu
Emergency Medicine Meredith Thompson, MD Summer 2020 -Spring 2023 monin@ufl.edu
Epidemiology Kelly Gurka, PhD Summer 2020 -Spring 2023 kgurka@ufl.edu
Health Outcomes & Biomedical Informatics Ramzi Salloum, PhD Summer 2021 -Spring 2024 rsalloum@ufl.edu

Term Rotations

Summer 2019 – Spring 2022

Anatomy, Anesthesiology, Community Health & Family Medicine,Molecular Genetics & Microbiology, Otolaryngology, Pathology, Psychiatry, Surgery, School of Physician Assistants

Summer 2020 – Spring 2023

Aging, Biochemistry, Biostatistics, Dermatology,Emergency Medicine, Epidemiology, Medicine,Neuroscience, Neurosurgery, Ophthalmology,Pediatrics, Physiology

Summer 2021 – Spring 2024

Health Outcomes & Biomedical Informatics, Neurology, OB/GYN, Orthopaedics, Pharmacology, Radiation Oncology, Radiology, Urology