# COM Faculty Council Meeting April 1, 2014 5-6 PM Hugh Hill Conference Room

### > Call to Order/Welcome: Nancy Hardt, M.D., Faculty Council President

- Introduce new reps if there are any
- Review and approval of March minutes
- FC President Elect –Laurence Solberg
- Lifetime Achievement Nominations
- Status of UF Senate Ballots-6 spots available (elections being held currently)
- David Paulus Clinical Excellence Award
- COM-Strategic Plan
- > Dr. Tyndall and Diversity Committee request for survey

## Continued Discussion:

- Promotion, Tenure, Benefits
- Chair Evaluations-David Quillen
- Sr Assoc Dean Evaluations-Caprice Knapp
- Compensation Plan

# Reports from Policy Boards Chairs:

- Faculty Welfare-Frank Bova, M.D.
- Research/Basic Science-Kevin Brown, Ph.D.
- Clinical- (new chair needed)
- Research/Basic Science-(Chair needed when Dr. Brown leaves)

#### Term Rotation of Officers and Representatives by Department ending in 2014:

# ➤ Representatives-Summer 2011 – Spring 2014

Aging- Steven Anton, Ph.D.

Biostatistics- Susan McGorray, Ph.D.

Emergency Medicine- Robyn Hoelle, M.D.

Epidemiology- Volker Mai, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Medicine- John Hiemenz, M.D.

Neuroscience- Susan Semple-Rowland, Ph.D.

Neurosurgery- Gregory Murad, M.D.

Ophthalmology- Sanford Boye, MS

Pediatrics- Carolyn Carter, M.D.

Physiology- Peter Sayeski, Ph.D.

### **➢** Officers-Summer 2013-Spring 2014

President- Nancy Hardt, M.D. (staying an extra 6 months?)

President Elect- Caprice Knapp, Ph.D. (moving)

Past President- David Quillen, M.D. (staying an extra 6 months)

Vice President- Kevin Brown, Ph.D. (term complete)