UF COM Gainesville Faculty Council Meeting February 4, 2020 5-6 p.m. M-112

Call to Order/Welcome: Emily Weber LeBrun, M.D., Faculty Council President

- Introduce new representatives
- Review and approval of January minutes
- Introduction of special guest- Faculty Senate Chair, Ray Thomas, followed by Q&A session

Guest Speaker: "Collaboration between the Colleges of Engineering and Medicine": Christopher Batich, Ph.D., Professor, Biomedical Engineering & Materials Science and Director of Pilot Programs, UF CTSI

Reports:

- Departmental Snapshot: Addie Walker, MD, Dermatology
- Update on COM Dean search- Emily Weber LeBrun, M.D.
- Executive Committee report Emily Weber LeBrun, M.D.
- CFAS: Alice Rhoton-Vlasak, M.D. & Marie Rivera, M.D.
- Faculty Senate –Drs Ashley Ghiaseddin, Neurosurgery & Zhong Su, Radiation Oncology
- Curriculum Committee- Nick Maldanado, M.D.
- Research Task Force report Kimberly Sibille, Ph.D.
- Faculty Lounge: Al Robinson, M.D.

Old Business:

- o Lifetime Achievement Award nominations: Steve Swarts, Ph.D.
- o Chair Evaluations: Emily Weber LeBrun, M.D.

New Business:

Faculty Enhancement Opportunities 101: Jean Cibula, MD

Adjournment A special debut of the new Faculty Lounge at M-125 for Faculty Council Representatives.

Thank you for your service!

Announcements:

- All faculty are welcome to attend any Faculty Council meetings
- Faculty Enhancement Opportunities will be announced soon- watch for deadlines!
- Check out the Faculty Lounge in M-125. It's a place to meet colleagues, a place to roost between meetings and a quiet place to work.
- Lifetime Achievement Award nominations are due 2/13 to sgswarts@ufl.edu